Skip to content
This prestigious program features an advanced academic curriculum and assessment program that has been written and administered by the University of Cambridge in England for over 170 years. Students can earn an international diploma that is widely recognized by colleges and universities worldwide.

9th and 10th Grade:

Pre-AICE (Cambridge IGCSE) courses emphasize the development of higher order thinking skills, oral skills, writing skills, problem solving, real world applications, independent investigative skills, teamwork, and international understanding. Assessment methods include written examinations, laboratory practicals for the science subjects, oral and listening tests for the languages, and coursework projects. These courses help students to become independent thinkers and learners.

11th and 12th Grade:

The AICE (Cambridge AS and A level courses) program offers rigorous coursework that encourages high academic standards and is recognized by universities worldwide. The AICE program offers a flexible curriculum which can be tailored to meet a student's interests, abilities, and future needs. The curriculum is offered in three main subject groups:

     Mathematics and Sciences


     Arts and Humanities

     Global Perspectives

Though students must take at least one course from each area of study, they may choose to concentrate the majority of coursework in the area that would best prepare them for their future endeavors. Each course requires taking embedded exams, and for each exam passed, students may receive college credit.